Skip to main content

Vodacom United Rugby 2023 Championship | Leinster vs. Hollywoodbets Sharks 

Hollywoodbets Sharks Logo

Leinster vs. Hollywoodbets Sharks 

Date: Saturday, 28th October 2023
Time: 17h55
Venue: RDS Arena, Leinster
Referee: Frederico Vedovelli
Assistant Refs: Joy Neville, Paul Haycock
TMO: Stefano Roscini

The Hollywoodbets Sharks have another opportunity to both grow and showcase the rugby journey they have embraced when they take on Leinster in Saturday’s round two Vodacom United Rugby Championship action.
Head coach John Plumtree has named exciting signing Aphiwe Dyantyi on the bench as he looks set to make his debut in the Black & White jersey, along with scrumhalf Francois Hougaard whose experience will be called on when he too plays his first game for the Hollywoodbets Sharks.
Changes to the starting line-up include Hanro Jacobs for Coenie Oosthuizen at tighthead prop, Corne’ Rahl for the injured Reniel Hugo and Vincent Tshituka replacing George Cronje.

Two changes in the backline see Rohan Janse van Rensburg getting a start at inside centre and Aphelele Fassi in for Boeta Chamberlain at fullback.
Hollywoodbets Sharks eighthman Phepsi Buthelezi admits that his team is on a growth trajectory and believes there is so much more to come.
“There was a bit of rustiness against Munster, but we have a new plan with new coaching staff and there were lot of positives to take from last week’s performance,” he explains.
“We are going in with more of an attacking mindset, and coach Plum has come in and drives what the jersey means to us and the fans back home: that whenever we step out onto the park, to be mindful of who we’re representing and to never take that opportunity for granted. That’s our biggest focus, to make ourselves and the people of KwaZulu-Natal proud every time we play.”

Both Leinster and the Hollywoodbets Sharks come off first round losses and both will be keen to right that, which all makes for an exciting encounter to come.
“Leinster are a quality side with so much depth, we know we certainly have our work cut out for us. We’re really looking forward to Saturday’s challenge, it’s an opportunity for us to keep growing and developing going forward”.

Hollywoodbets Sharks
1. Ntuthuko Mchunu
2. Kerron van Vuuren
3. Hanro Jacobs
4. Corne Rahl
5. Emile van Heerden
6. James Venter
7. Vincent Tshituka
8. Phepsi Buthelezi
9. Cameron Wright
10. Curwin Bosch
11. Marnus Potgieter
12. Rohan Janse van Rensburg
13. Francois Venter (c)
14. Werner Kok
15. Aphelele Fassi

16. Dylan Richardson
17. Dian Bleuler
18. Khwezi Mona
19. Hyron Andrews
20. George Cronje
21. Francois Hougaard *
22. Boeta Chamberlain
23. Aphiwe Dyantyi *

2023, Vodacom United Rugby Championship, HollywoodbetsSharks

  • Hits: 257